Translate to:

Campus Heritage Network

Our Team

The Research Team

  • L. Carole Wharton, consulting and management experience in government, museums associations and colleges and universities, most recently at the National Institutes of Health and the Smithsonian Institution, is also a past president of SCUP - Project Director
  • Diane Goldman, museum and research expertise - Researcher
  • Barbara Christen, former Research Associate at the Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts of the National Gallery of Art, is an architectural historian who directed the Council of Independent Colleges' Historic Campus Architecture Project - Researcher
  • Claire L. Turcotte, managing editor of SCUP's Planning for Higher Education - Project Administrator & Researcher

The Project Advisory Group

  • Cal Audrain, retired vice president of operations, Art Institute of Chicago, and past president of SCUP
  • Pamela Delphenich, Director, Campus Planning & Design, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Richard H. Ekman, president, Council of Independent Clleges
  • Robert T. Gunn, principal, Clark Nexsen Architecture & Engineering
  • Theodore Landsmark, president, Boston Architectural College
  • Randy Mason, associate professor of historic preservation, University of Pennsylvania
  • Mark Maves, associate principal, Ayers Saint Gross
  • Frederick W. Mayer, retired university planner, University of Michigan
  • Robert Nalls, principal, Nalls Architecture
  • Christine L. Thompson, planner, University of Oregon
  • Martha Thorne, executive director, Pritzker Architecture Prize

SCUP Volunteer Leadership

A complete listing can be found here.

SCUP Staff

A complete listing can be found here.


  • Add Videos
  • View All


© 2012   Created by SCUP.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service